Beauty and The Being

…because beauty is not just skin deep.

My Top 5 Fragrances

 

“I never face the day without perfume.”

– Elizabeth Taylor

Well, hello there! … I couldn’t have thought of a better way to begin this short, but sweet post 🙂

I’ve been a lover of perfume for years now, but my love for fragrances has remarkably grown in this last year. I do believe that perfume is the most intense form of memory….for a particular one will take you back in time to a moment/incident you cherish deeply. Not just that, I also feel that for me fragrances have a way of instilling emotions and moods….some fragrances in my collection make me feel carefree & young, whilst another makes me feel bold & daring!

Here’s my Top 5 Fragrances of the moment:

1) Ralph Lauren Romance

Ralph Lauren Romance

Ralph Lauren Romance

Group- Fruity Floral

MAIN ACCORDS*
Floral
Fresh spicy
Rose
Woody
Musky
White floral

 

Top Notes:
Ginger
Chamomile
Lemon
Yellow Freesia
Rose

 

Middle Notes:
Lily
Carnation
White Violet
Lotus

 

Base Notes:
Exotic Woods
Patchouli
Oakmoss
White Musk

*Buy here in India

 

2) Dior by Miss Dior

Miss Dior by Dior

Miss Dior by Dior

Group- Chypre Floral

MAIN ACCORDS*
Patchouli
Citrus
White floral
Rose
Warm spicy

 

Top Notes:
Italian Mandarin

 

Middle Notes:
Egyptian Jasmine
Rose

 

Base Notes:
Patchouli
Musk

*Buy here in India

 

3) Burberry Body Eau de Parfum

Burberry Body Eau de Parfum

Burberry Body Eau de Parfum

Group- Chypre Fruity

MAIN ACCORDS*
Woody
Musky
Powdery
Rose
Floral

 

Top Notes:
Wormwood
Peach
Freesia

 

Middle Notes:
Iris
Rose
Sandalwood

 

Base Notes:
Cashmere Wood
Musk
Amber
Vanilla

*Buy here in India

 

4) Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue

Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue

Group- Floral Fruity

MAIN ACCORDS*
Citrus
Woody
Fresh
Fruity
Aromatic

 

Top Notes:
Apple
Cedar
Bellflower
Sicilian Lemon

 

Middle Notes:
White Rose
Jasmine
Bamboo

 

Base Notes:
Amber
Musk
Cedar

*Buy here in India

 

5) Giorgio Armani Si Intense

Giorgio Armani Si Intense

Giorgio Armani Si Intense

Group- Chypre Fruity

MAIN ACCORDS*
Fruity
Woody
Floral
Aromatic
Soft spicy

 

Top Notes:
Cassis
Black Currant
Mandarin Orange
Bergamont
Freesia

 

Middle Notes:
May Rose
Neroli
Artemisia
Osmanthus

 

Base Notes:
Ambroxan
Patchouli
Woody Notes
Vanilla

*Buy here in India

 

 

*as mentioned on Fragrantica

8 comments on “My Top 5 Fragrances

  1. TheMakeupCase17
    November 16, 2016

    I like perfume but I don’t wear it much. So I just get travel sizes as they last me a long time. That being said, some of my current faves are YSL Black Opium, Elizabeth & James Nirvava White & Stella by Stella McCartney.

  2. Sprinkle of Surprise
    November 16, 2016

    i have Burberry Body Eau de Parfum out of all of these! love it though! you should try jo malone, those are really good!

  3. Joanna | Pores for Thought
    November 16, 2016

    I love Miss Dior! My all time favourite has to be Guerlain Mitsouko though. It’s a really unique, quite strong scent xxx

  4. Pingback: Top Night-Time Fragrances | Beauty and The Being

Leave a Reply

Join 106 other followers

Follow Beauty and The Being on WordPress.com

Instagram Feed

When you're OBSSESSSED with a fragrance! ❤️ What's your favourite fragrance of the moment?! In LOVE with this gorgeous palette by @muacosmetics @makeupacademym! ❤️ I've been trying to eat clean & healthy lately... So Dinner tonight was simple & easy... And oh-so-yummy! ❤️ .
.
.
.
.
#salad #salads #chiclensalad #foodie #foodgasm #foodishappiness #instafood #beautyandthebeing #bblogger #beautyblogger #yummyfood #yummy #homemadegoodness #mumbaiblogger #indianblogger #saladbowl #dinner #eatinghealthy #smokedchicken #photooftheday #love #hungry #happiness #beauty #blog #foodblog #bloggerlife #redgrapes #lovingit I'm in Sheet Mask HEAVEN right now!!! 😍 
Thank you @mynykaa! 
I'm loving these masks from @thefaceshopindia @thefaceshop.official... You must try these out if you haven't already. .
.
.
.
.
.
#mynykaa #thefaceshop #thefaceshopindia #sheetmask #sheetmaskhaul #realnature #thefaceshopmask #skincare #kbeauty #beautyblogger #pampertime #koreanbeauty #sheetmaskaddict #mumbaiblogger  #beautyandthebeing #makeup #makeuplove #bblogger #motd #makeupoftheday #beautyblogger #beauty  #flatlay #blog #indianblogger #makeupaddict #instabeauty #mumbaiblogger #love Do you know about Colour-Correcting Concealers? Do you use them?! If not, head to my blog (Link in Bio👆🏻) right now to read all about the Corrector Concealers I'm currently loving from @lagirlcosmetics, @lagirlindia ❤️
I picked mine up from @mynykaa 💞
.
.
#makeup #makeuplove #bblogger #motd #makeupoftheday #beautyblogger #beauty
#lagirlproconcealer #lagirl #lagirlindia #concealer #colorcorrection
 #flatlay #blog #indianblogger #slaytheflatlay #makeupaddict #instabeauty #instastyle #mumbaiblogger #beautyandthebeing  #flatlayeveryday #theflatlaysquad #flatlaytoday #photooftheday #love I love me some sunshine...and this morning was particularly pretty as I stood here making my cup of tea looking at the sun peep in through the windows to greet these flowers ❤️
Have a wonderful day Everyone!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
#mumbaiblogger #indianblogger #bloggerlife #lovelyday #inlove

Like Us On Facebook

