The Perfect Dupes for Julianne Hough Addy T-strap Flats & Aquazzura Lace Up Flats

 

Hi guys & welcome back!

Today’s post is fashion related & something I’ve been wanting to do for a real long time. If you’ve been with me on my blog for a while you’ll know I’m a sucker for shoes & handbags.. I also love trying out new styles & trends.

Don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but it’s really difficult for us in India to get a hold of some of the gorgeous shoes (and brands) that I see on Pinterest & Instagram, so I usually try searching for similar pairs or dupes in the local market.

I’ve been eyeing two trends a lot this season- one is the T-strap style ballet flats & the other is the pointed toe Lace- up trend. My heart was set on a specific pair of each style- so the Julianne Hough Addy T-strap Flats & the Aquazzura Christy Lace Up Flats (respectively) to which I’ve found a close match.

I’m attaching pictures from every angle possible with the shoes on just so you can really compare.

The dupe for the Aquazzura Lace Up Flats is from a brand called Inara and are genuine leather shoes which are excellent quality in my opinion…very soft leather, so the shoe won’t bite you or give you blisters. There are a couple of colours available, but I chose the navy blue instead of the black.

Aquazzura Lace Up Flats
Aquazzura Christy Lace Up Flats

 

Inara Lace-Up Flats
Inara Lace-Up Flats

 

These Inara shoes are available in India on Jabong & Flipkart if you’re interested.

The dupe for the Julianne Hough Addy is from a brand called Mast & Harbour and are made from PU material. These come in three different combos at the moment – the nude/black that I’ve shared pictures of, a blue/white and a white/pink as well. Though these are almost EXACT dupes, I feel the quality isn’t that great. I found that the shoe gapes at the sides, but when I compare them to the originals, those do too! Maybe it’s how the shoe is designed!

Julianne Hough Addy T-strap Flats (Left) and the Mast & Harbour T-strap Flats (Right)
Julianne Hough Addy T-strap Flats (Left) and the Mast & Harbour T-strap Flats (Right)

 

Julianne Hough Addy T-strap Flats
Julianne Hough Addy T-strap Flats

 

Mast & Harbour T-Strap Flats
Mast & Harbour T-Strap Flats

 

Mast & Harbour T-Strap Flats
Mast & Harbour T-Strap Flats

 

The design in itself is GORGEOUS and so so versatile, & I feel these will work very well casually as well as in a sophisticated setting.

These Mast & Harbour shoes are available in India on Myntra & Flipkart if you wish to buy 🙂

Let me know what you guys think… Are they good dupes?… Do they look good on?… Will they be as versatile as I’m thinking?….Do you own any of these or anything similar?…I’d love to hear from you so hit me with all your thoughts ☺

Until next time!

xoxo

3 thoughts on “The Perfect Dupes for Julianne Hough Addy T-strap Flats & Aquazzura Lace Up Flats

Add yours

  1. Wonderful work! That is the type of information that are meant to be shared across the internet.
    Disgrace on the search engines for not positioning this put up
    higher!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

