No, I Will Not Advertise Your Product for Free: Beauty Blogger Rant

Had to share this…and everyone who believes in their blog should!… YOU GO GIRL!!! ❤

Say Hello to Gorgeous

Good morning beauty bloggers and other readers. Sorry that I have been MIA as of late. I’m in the process of moving to a new state so besides a few scheduled posts I wrote when I had a minute weeks ago, I’ve really been squeezing in posts as I get the chance. Don’t worry though, I have a special series coming up in the next couple of weeks that I can’t wait to share with you.

But let’s not waste time. After about six months of blogging, I noticed that suddenly my inbox was inundated with messages with companies that wanted to work with me me to advertise their products for free. Usually it was wrapped up in a nice little pitch: why don’t you do a blog post on makeup looks that would match up with these fruits we sell? Mention our brand and link to our products! (Not…

View original post 293 more words

One thought on “No, I Will Not Advertise Your Product for Free: Beauty Blogger Rant

  1. This really is quite true….and quite sad.

    I do hate it when people chase me to write ‘reviews’ for them and then expect me to somehow feel thankful about it because it’s ‘such a good business opportunity’ and such.

    I completely agree with you girls….if you won’t pay to buy it, you better be paid to write about it!

Leave a Reply

