Wanderlust….

 

The desire for travel is there in each and everyone of us but our daily rut somehow doesn’t allow us to fulfil this desire. But then if you really do love to travel you got to find some time out, an excuse, a reason to spread out and leave for a voyage every now and then.

 

I have been travelling for a few years now and every time I am all set for a new excursion I do tend to read a bit about the place, get my self accustomed to the culture, places of interest, local food etc. I enjoy making my own customised itineraries and I am really into DIY tours and that is the basic reason for me to start this blog… to empower like minded travellers to plan their own trips.

 

Having said that, at times I do venture out completely cluelessly, exploring a new city, village, town with absolutely no research. This has its own beauty, but there is a chance of missing out on a few must dos. Nonetheless, it gives you a good reason to visit that place all over again πŸ™‚ and there is always a possibility of exploring something absolutely new.

 

On that note I would like to welcome you to my section on this wonderful blog. I hope there is something for everyone here, be that a travel enthusiast or a hardcore explorer. I would love to hear your comments and suggestions and if you want to throw in some tips you are more than welcome! πŸ™‚

 

Wanderlust
Wanderlust

 

Cheers!

Karan

6 thoughts on “Wanderlust….

  1. Love this so much. Traveling is something I’ve done only lately and I can’t begin to express the wonderful joys it’s given me. Thanks for sharing! If you’re ever interested in some great book reviews and musings, be sure to follow! Thanks!

  2. I love to travel – the uncertainty and mystery about exploring a new destination is the BEST high in the world!

    Keep sharing!

Leave a Reply

