What’s in my Bag?

 

Hey there!

 

I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend 🙂

 

Sorry I haven’t been blogging for a while, but I was going through a slight ‘Bleh’ phase… I wonder if anyone of you ever has those!? Do comment down below to let me know if you do ;P

 

So today I thought I’d do something different & as I was thinking of an idea, I saw my new bag that I picked up from Zara this week sitting in the corner of my room…so I figured why not do a ‘What’s in my Bag?‘ post! I love watching these kind of videos on Youtube & reading about them…I don’t quite know what’s so fascinating about knowing what’s in a woman’s handbag…but it’s something I guess all of us wish to find out!

 

*Click on images to enlarge*

 

So here’s a tour into my Bag….

 

whats in my bag zara
Zara Handbag

 

I first saw this bag on the Zara website & was almost immediately drawn towards it. I own quite a few bags from Zara & absolutely LOVE their quality as well as designs, but I din’t quite have anything this shape or style… so decided to head to the nearest store & buy this baby.

 

Sadly, I couldn’t find this bag on my first visit to the store as the sales are on at the moment & it’s pure madness & chaos at the Zara outlet. I came back home disheartened & eventually forgot about the bag….BUT, the next time me & my hubby were out sopping, I spotted this bag sitting in a random cornet at Zara… not to mention that I did a quick backflip & headed straight for the counter to pay!

 

As you can probably tell, the bag has a crocodile-kind print running all through it and it has gold hardware & zips on it. There are 2 small pockets out in the front of the bag as well as 1 big pocket at the bag on the outside….both of which have a button that clasps shut to keep things secure.

 

On the inside there’s one big compartment & then 3 small-ish pockets on one side where you can keep your cellphone, keys & cards. Here’s a look into mine.

 

What's in my bag zara
What’s in my Bag?

 

So I like to keep my bag pretty neat & organised. I have my wallet from Accessorize (that i absolutely LOVE!) on the far left corner of the bag, then my makeup bag from River Island in the centre and then my Zara shades on the far right.

 

What's in my bag
Closer look at What’s in my Bag…

 

So there’s everything that’s inside my bag…the only additions here are my house & car keys as well as a random pair of socks!!! Haha! It’s probably really strange, but I hate having to try on shoes at a store before buying & then asking them to give me a pair of socks so I can see if they fit right…ugh!

 

Here’s my super adorable birdy Accesorize wallet

 

accessorize wallet
Wallet from Accessorize

 

 

Keychain & Zara sunglasses

 

What's in bag zara
(L)- Keychain I picked from a trip to Goa (R)- Zara Sunglasses

 

 

Makeup bag from River Island

 

makeup bag
River Island Makeup Pouch

 

I’ve thrown everything I need while I’m on the go in this pouch. It’s a fairly large-sized bag and holds tons of stuff. Here’s a look at everything that’s in there:

 

A small blue pouch in there that holds all my medicines (in case I need any),

Wet face wipes,

Halls Balls,

Some Fresh mints (HappyDent White),

A few hair ties & clips,

Hair brush

 

Coming on to the makeup items…

 

 makeup bag
Makeup Items

 

 

Maybelline Dream Matte Powder (in the shade Honey),

Urban Decay Flushed Palette,

Oil blotting Sheets from QVC,

Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm (in the shade 240 Striking Spectacular),

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain (in the shade 030 Smitten),

Maybelline Baby Lips,

Revlon Colorstay Concealer (03 Light Medium),

Urban Accessorize Mascara,

Davis Eye Double Color sticks (they have no numbers or names)…one is a double ended shadow stick with a bronze gold shade on one end & a matte Black on the other end…the other one is a silver grey shadow stick. These are EXTREMELY versatile & I cannot imagine my life without them. I use them for a quick, on-the-go eyeshadow look & the results is always flawless. I use the Bronzer from Urban Decay Flushed palette to define my crease & then smudge the golden bronze shadow all over the lid…to line the eyes i use the black shadow on the stick & voila…you’re all set! I’ve been using them for years & they never crease!!!

 

I also have 3 makeup brushes inside:

Nars ITA brush,

Tarte airbuki bamboo powder foundation brush,

Sigma E40 Tapered Blending Brush from the Mrs. Bunny Collection (read review here).

 

Then I carry a few body care products with me as well…

 

body care
Body Care Products

 

 

Marks & Spencer Eastern Escape Cherry Blossom Hand Cream,

Zara Black Amber EDT (limited edition),

Marks & Spencer Azzure Breeze Perfume.

 

So that’s all that I have in my bag! Hope you guys enjoyed this sneak peek….I’d love to hear what you carry inside your bags, so please leave a comment down below telling me what are your must-have’s & what you’d never leave the house without!

 

Love & warm hugs… xoxo

3 thoughts on “What’s in my Bag?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

