How to choose the perfect pregnancy pillow

During pregnancy, pregnancy pillows are great in facilitating comfortable sleep. A pregnancy pillow is simply a long pillow, almost the same length as your body and can sometimes be curved at the ends. A pregnancy pillow can be used in a lot of positions to help you support your body while you sleep. This will help to relieve some common pregnancy ailments like back pain and leg cramps.

Image

It doesn’t matter if you are in the early or the latter stages of your pregnancy, pregnancy pillows are beneficial for your health, comfort, rest and is also a vital prenatal accessory. Professionals in health care have recommended that pregnant women should sleep on their left sides with their knees bent a little. This posture helps to increase the oxygen flow to the baby. The problem is that many pregnant women feel uncomfortable to sleep this way when pregnant. Head pillows only support a certain area of your body, whereas pregnancy pillows can be the most comfortable while you’re carrying a baby as it is specially designed for pregnant women.

When you’re out to buy a pregnancy pillow, these are a few things you should keep in mind:

  • Identify the areas where you feel the most stress. Every pregnant woman experiences pregnancy different than others. Women may feel different kinds of discomfort or Imageaches. Pregnancy pillows are explicitly designed in order to alleviate different kinds of stress- be that hip pressure or back support. Figure out what stress bothers you the most and then go out to find a pillow designed for you.
  • Study what’s available- pregnancy pillows can be of several kinds- a full body memory foam pillow. This adjusts to the contours of the body. Then there are smaller pillows Imagethat soothe and also avert specific problems like hip, back and upper shoulder pains. Simple wedges are available- these slide underneath your growing belly. You could also fall in love with the bean-shaped pillows simply because these wrap around your mid-section.
  • Seek advice- ask for advice from friends and family that have been through pregnancies. Parents are an enormous source of information. During pregnancy everyone faces different problems so their information can be seen as a helpful guide.
  • Try on for size- pregnancy pillows feel different when they are held and snuggled against your body than they do when you feel them with your hands. Do not feel shy Imageto touch, feel and caress a pregnancy pillow before buying it. This will definitely be the most important purchase you will make during pregnancy, so it is recommended that you take your time and try several options before deciding which one’s best for you.

Remember, you should get the most out of pregnancy pillows. It’s not that once the child is born you won’t use the pregnancy pillow. Instead you should try and use pregnancy pillows to support the baby while you are cradling him to sleep or nursing him.

33 thoughts on “How to choose the perfect pregnancy pillow

Add yours

  1. I have a Snoodle and love it! Most comfortable sleep I have ever had but it is not holding up as well as I had hoped. The parts that goes under me are already compressing and getting soft and I’ve only had it for a few months. Regardless, i would never do without it while pregnant. Hubby is enjoying it too – I often return from a middle of the night bathroom break and need to wrestle it back from him.

  2. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought I should check things
    out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to checking out your web page for a second time.

  3. Hi I am so glad I found your web site, I stumbled upon it while I was searching on Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a fantastic post and a all
    round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when
    I have time I will be back to read a great deal more,
    Please do keep up the awesome work.

  4. I found just what I was looking for. You have ended my four day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a nice day.

  5. Appreciating the hard work you put into your blog and
    in depth information you present. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a
    while that isn’t the same old rehashed material.
    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  6. Thanks for this marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you’re be a great author.
    I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back sometime soon. I want to encourage
    that you continue your great job, have a nice evening!

  7. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to
    take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful site!

  8. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment
    but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t
    show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyways, just wanted to say great blog!

  9. Where can I purchase the 2nd picture pillow? The one you have labled. It’s also the pillow in the top left hand corner of the pillows picture.
    Please let me know. It’s exact what I need.
    Thank you

  10. Greetings! I’ve been reading your web site for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the great job!

  11. Opt for a wedge pregnancy pillow if you want to support your stomach while sleeping on your side. You can also put this pillow between your knees. It can facilitate alignment of your back, legs and hips. The wedge pregnancy pillow is small and handy for traveling.

  12. I really love your blog.. Great colors & theme. Did you create this
    web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to
    create my own personal site and want to learn where you got this from or
    what the theme is called. Cheers!

  13. I will surely use this pillow for my wife who is on her 4th month of pregnancy. thanks for the pillow review very helpful.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

